top of page

Boutique Closure

Due to the New Shelter-In-Place order Confetti This Lifestyle Boutique is Closed!!!





I was assisting a customer when this gentlemen walk into my boutique and stated that I needed to closed the doors and depart for my boutique and at that very moment I realized how bad COVID had spread and that my livelihood was about to come cashing in on me and the exit plan that I created was not as good as I thought it was. At that very moment I watched as other business owner around me close up there business with this look on their face that appear to say we are in big trouble and the government is not going to help us how I know this, because this is what was going through my mind 10 of millions of other business owners around the United States. I was even more worried because I'm a black woman with a business in a Urban Area that only had two black businesses in twelve block.


I sat in my car in front of my boutique for hours thinking about how I was going to save my business, my hard work, my mental health after realize that I was the only person in the mall parking lot I went home and cried for the rest of the night. I wake up the next morning feeling lost, hurt broken and alone with the Shelter-In-Place notification every where when I say every where on the news, flyer posted on our mailbox, social media, phone calls. I couldn't believe that the riches country in the world let this deadly disease taking over the United States, but it did.


I've never felt so helpless, hopeless and affair of losing my livelihood in my life and remember this is just the second day of the Shelter-In-Place order, I went from a homebased business to a storefront, to Shelter-In-Place in 8 months my storefront had only been up for business for six months at the time of the Shelter-In-Place order.



COVID 19




“COVID-19 took control of our lives and we will be changed for every as a people as individuals.”

Sadden

It Saddens me to have to announce the closure of Confetti This Lifestyle Boutique at this time however you can still find us on Social Media at www.instagram.com/confettithis or www.facebook.com/confettithis , www.confettihtis.com



“Stay safe, wear a mask when your outside in public, stay six feet away from other and be respectful.”





My Business, My Blog

Tracy

.



tracy-phillips.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

My Life, My Business boy the title say it all.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page