top of page

5 reasons to wake up at 5am

I join the 5am Club after the Shelter-In-Place to add balance and peace to my new life style.








Welcome to my blog post. Changing small things in your life and make a big impact to your over all lifestyle.

Why I join the 5 am, Wake up Club Challenge


"“The first day of waking up at 5am was not easy or enjoyable` however, trying anything new take time, focus and patients”


Joining the 5am club is not an easy task because our body and mind has be conditioned to waking up when we need too instead of when we want, for instant we I was working my 9 to 5 I had to be up and dress by 7am to be on time for work at 8am I been working these hours for 5 years, during the Shelter-In-Place in place I became comfortable doing my work from my bedroom and it became very comfortable and safe.


Once the Shelter-In-Place in place was lifted I realized I needed to make some major changes to my morning routine since I had so much more to do in a day, so it appeared on first week back at my 9 to 5 job nothing was getting done and all I wanted to was going home and go to sleep but I had a storefront to run after my 9 to 5 so I needed to make a major change fast or everything I work so hard for would be lost.


It's Time for Me To Check In With Myself


After setting down and taking a self-inventory I notice that I didn’t have any time for myself anymore my days became filled with my 9 to 5, my business and family, all I could do for myself is sleep and repeat another day making everyone else happy but me, I decided right then and there I was going to start a 30 day 5am club challenge.


You see this is not the first time I’ve accepted a challenge but the time I was desperate I needed a change in my life in order for me to live a better quality of life and the 30 days 5am Club Challenge seem to be the perfect fix for my problem, it's the best challenge I've ever participated in. It's all about taking control of your time, mind and body and gaining happiness and peace.


With the 30 day 5am club challenge you'll gain more confidence which in turn you can make better decisions, without confidence you live in a state of uncertainty and apathy. Along with a study stating that's waking up at 5am reduces depression by 23%.


For me waking up 5am has giving me the time to refresh my mind daily, it gives time to get motivated, focus, I have extra time to plan my day, pray, drink a cup of cup and just have some time for me myself and I have way more energy and drive throughout the day.



My Top 5am Reason For Joining The 5am Club



Today I'm living my best life every”

My top 5 reasons for joining the 5am club:


1. I have more time for myself.

2. I enjoy peak productivity without distractions.

3. I’m building a stronger spirit.

4. I strengthen my self-discipline.

5. I became more prepared for my day-to-day lifestyle.


What Does Waking Up At 5am Look Like For Me:


4:45 am, I awoke in my bed I thank my higher power for giving me another day to get closer to him and my dreams.

5:00 am, I sit up in my bed and listen to some calming music on YouTube.

5:15 am, I get in the shower.

5:45 am, I get out my daily planner and read through it, if there’s

6:00 am, I gather everything I need to carry me through the day and sit it by the front door so I want forget it.

6:15 am, Write in my journal.

6:20 am, get dressed.

6:45 am, out the door

7:00 am, at the coffee shop getting coffee and having a morning conversation.

7:30 am, at work catching up on emails, orders, and social media post schedule.


The next part of the 5am wake up challenge is getting a bedtime routine in place. I’ll post an update soon on the second phase of the 30 day wake up and bedtime challenge soon.




Please leave a comment, ask questions we would love to hear from you.




Tracy


tracy-phillips.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

My Life, My Business boy the title say it all.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page